2010 2011 BMW 5 Series Forum F10
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
 

2010 2011 BMW 5 Series Forum F10 BMW 5-Series (F10) Forums General 5-Series Sedan and Wagon (F10 / F11) Forum HUD diagnostics pics
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-01-2013, 11:40 AM   #1
AP
Captain
AP's Avatar
17
Rep
679
Posts

 
Drives: F10 530d Msport
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

HUD diagnostics pics

Following on from my earlier thread about the 'hidden' diagnostics for the HUD, I've attached a few sample pictures , they are not great but you'll get the idea. In addition to these there are various primary colour screens, alignment and geometry ones, and more sample screens with all functions on , some of which are Japanese and some German.

To display these just hold down the HUD swithc for aroudn 10- seconds and then each time you press teh switch , each of the sample screens are displayed.

Name:  hud1.jpg
Views: 814
Size:  113.2 KB
Name:  hud2.jpg
Views: 798
Size:  121.3 KB
Name:  hud3.jpg
Views: 763
Size:  115.0 KB
Name:  hud4.jpg
Views: 815
Size:  91.7 KB
Name:  hud5.jpg
Views: 758
Size:  86.2 KB
Name:  hud6.jpg
Views: 749
Size:  74.1 KB

as a matter of curiosity, has anyone in the UK who also has the speed limit display seen the no overtaking symbol displayed in addition to the speed limit? Is this Limited to other countries?
Appreciate 0
      01-02-2013, 06:54 PM   #2
marcosg
New Member
Australia
0
Rep
17
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 BMW F10 528i M Sport
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Sydney - Australia

iTrader: (0)

Great Pics, thanks for the info. I have tried this on my car (2011 F10 528i MSport) and it works.
Does anyone know how to get the 3D street display (first pic), instead of the normal one (second pic).
Attached Images
  

Last edited by marcosg; 01-02-2013 at 07:01 PM.
Appreciate 0
      01-02-2013, 07:16 PM   #3
OzDriver
Private First Class
OzDriver's Avatar
Australia
2
Rep
114
Posts

 
Drives: '13 535i & '08 530i
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Sydney

iTrader: (0)

Does it change when you put the Navigation display in perspective (3D) view?
Appreciate 0
      01-02-2013, 07:18 PM   #4
marcosg
New Member
Australia
0
Rep
17
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 BMW F10 528i M Sport
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Sydney - Australia

iTrader: (0)

No, this setting, changes the map display in the navigation system to 3d perspective not the HUD.
Appreciate 0
      01-02-2013, 07:42 PM   #5
marsb007
Private
marsb007's Avatar
United_States
0
Rep
61
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 535d
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: US

iTrader: (0)

mine also has some purple render...
I wonder if you can somehow code which one the car uses (like a theme of sorts)...
Appreciate 0
      01-02-2013, 09:48 PM   #6
Boulder Bill
Second Lieutenant
United_States
2
Rep
213
Posts

 
Drives: for fun. Always.
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Colorado

iTrader: (0)

Fascinating and very cool.

There must be a way!
__________________
2013 F10 550i/6 M-Sport
(retired: 2002 E39 540i/6)
2014 Infiniti QX60 AWD
Appreciate 0
      01-03-2013, 03:21 AM   #7
AP
Captain
AP's Avatar
17
Rep
679
Posts

 
Drives: F10 530d Msport
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

I get the 3d exit picture only when exiting motorway junctions, don't see it any otehr time, I get teh "2d" version the remaining times.
Maybe it's to attact your attention?

I also notice the indicators opn some of the sample pictures, I know some have coded this feature on their cars.
Appreciate 0
      01-03-2013, 07:10 AM   #8
AP
Captain
AP's Avatar
17
Rep
679
Posts

 
Drives: F10 530d Msport
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

I too noticed that one of the sample screens had purple text, not sure why that is in there.

So has anyone in the UK seen the don't overtake sign pop up (aspart of the speed limit display fiunction) ?
I've not and am thinking this may be country specific.
Appreciate 0
      01-03-2013, 01:44 PM   #9
gspannu
Lieutenant
United Kingdom
16
Rep
583
Posts

 
Drives: F10
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by AP View Post
I too noticed that one of the sample screens had purple text, not sure why that is in there.

So has anyone in the UK seen the don't overtake sign pop up (aspart of the speed limit display fiunction) ?
I've not and am thinking this may be country specific.
I do have SLI and the 'Do Not Overtake' does pop up when it reads such a sign. I was quite fascinated when I first saw this. I have also seen a 'No throughway' or dead-end sign pop up too.

The SLI is quite cool….
__________________
---
Appreciate 0
      01-03-2013, 03:44 PM   #10
AP
Captain
AP's Avatar
17
Rep
679
Posts

 
Drives: F10 530d Msport
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

cool, I wonder what other signs it can read?
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:33 PM.




5post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST