2010 2011 BMW 5 Series Forum F10
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

2010 2011 BMW 5 Series Forum F10 F10 Technical Topics Engine, Transmission, Exhaust, Drivetrain, ECU Software Modifications DSC, ICM and a lot of faults

04-12-2022, 05:21 AM   #1
petervk
Registered
Rep
Drives: BMW 320i

DSC, ICM and a lot of faults

Hi Guy’s,
I bought a BMW F10 with some problems as a project car. After a lot of research I came to the conclusion that the car have had some front damage and is nicely repaired by the previous owner, but he couldn’t figure out all the fault codes that the car has and he sold the car like this. When I bought the car from a car dealer, this information wasn’t known to me. But ok it looked like a nice challenge so I bought the car with the error codes and start my research. Maybe you guys can help me out, I’m kinda new to BMW coding but did some research because I came to the conclusion that a lot of issues are software related.

Started with reading the fault codes, there were a lot of them. And all kinds of faults at the dash, ABS, Park, Airbag, steering, etc. and the speedometer stops working after 500 meters of driving. The motor and gearbox were both fine I drove about 140km from the car dealer to my house without any problems.