2010 2011 BMW 5 Series Forum F10
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

2010 2011 BMW 5 Series Forum F10 BMW 5-Series (F10) Forums General 5-Series Sedan and Wagon (F10 / F11) Forum Front Collision Warning, Pedestrian, & Front Camera Warning

04-30-2023, 08:19 PM   #1
EVO_F10
Rep
Drives: BMW 535i

Front Collision Warning, Pedestrian, & Front Camera Warning

Hey everyone,

I am new to the BMW world and just got my 2014 535i today. She has some wear and tear but is in overall good shape.

I was hoping to see if anyone has any experience with the warning codes below and is able to point me in the right direction to get them fixed. Interestingly, the side cameras were working when I drove the car earlier, but when I pulled up to my driveway, they stopped. It also looks like all three issues might be connected somehow.

• Front Collision Warning
  • Pedestrian
  • Front Camera Warning

Any guidance on this would be greatly appreciated!
-EVO.
Appreciate 0
      05-01-2023, 06:39 AM   #2
Hoa
Major
No_Country
Rep
Drives: BMW

Those 3 warnings are related because they are KAFAS. It could be many things that cause it. Bad camera, loose connection, FSC codes. Do you know if that feature was added to the vehicle or they are original to the vehicle?
Appreciate 0
      05-01-2023, 01:59 PM   #3
walmark
Apprentice
Rep
Drives: 550i F10 '15

Did you happen to drive through heavy rain?
Happens to me all the time when I drive in a downpour. Usually everything comes back to normal in a few hours.
Appreciate 0
      05-01-2023, 02:24 PM   #4
Trian
Second Lieutenant
Canada
Rep
Drives: 2015 535i M-Sport

Quote:
Originally Posted by walmark View Post
Did you happen to drive through heavy rain?
Happens to me all the time when I drive in a downpour. Usually everything comes back to normal in a few hours.
What he said.
Appreciate 0
      05-01-2023, 07:24 PM   #5
EVO_F10
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoa View Post