2010 2011 BMW 5 Series Forum F10
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

2010 2011 BMW 5 Series Forum F10 BMW 5-Series (F10) Forums General 5-Series Sedan and Wagon (F10 / F11) Forum Review of my F10 520D SE (2010) car..

10-24-2017, 01:50 PM   #1
Nico2014
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: Series 5 520d se f10

Review of my F10 520D SE (2010) car..

Hi everyone,

I have been recently thinking of writing a post giving my own review/comments about my car (F10 series 5, 520D SE late 2010) that I have now been driving for just over 3 months. I know that it is not a new car but nevertheless, there are lots of things that I think are worth mentioning in my post that make it so relevant when comparing it with all my previous mercedes cars I have driven.

This is of course my own and personal review and I am not an expert when it comes to reviewing cars overall but thought I should write this post as this car and its engine simply deserves my time to comment what I think of it, and of the brand BMW compare to Mercedes. This post is in no way any attempt to criticise one brand or the other, as one will agree with me that both BMW and Mercedes are German cars and that we know how good German cars are.

Having driven Mercedes cars for over 8 years, prior to the purchase of my current BMW car, I think it is fair to say that I was fortunate to have driven some very good Mercedes cars moving up from C Class (W204) c220 CDI (2.1L diesel), to C Class (W204) c350 CDI (3.0 L V6 Diesel), then to E Class (W212) E350 CDI (V6 Diesel) and the last and famous E63 AMG (W212) 6.2 L Performance Pack (V8) - the last one being the most fun car I had to drive and the longest I had (nearly 3 years) as I normally and usually change cars every 2 years max roughly.