2010 2011 BMW 5 Series Forum F10
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

2010 2011 BMW 5 Series Forum F10 BMW 5-Series (F10) Forums General 5-Series Sedan and Wagon (F10 / F11) Forum My 535d Touring thread (to be ordered till mid-2012)

02-28-2012, 11:06 AM   #1
rhinosaur
First Lieutenant
Portugal
Rep
Drives: F11 535d MY2013

My 535d Touring thread (to be ordered till mid-2012)

Dear all,

I am zeroing in on the final configuration and also on the conditions of a new deal that will hopefully render me a proud owner of a 535d F11!
This thread is intended to share the car's configuration in these latter stages of the decision-making process, probably make some random questions as far as some of the options are concerned (which ones are critical, which ones are "nice to haves", etc) and hopefully I will learn a lot from you guys and avoid any eventual "buyer's remorse" along the way! I am rather new to the brand (my first and current BMW is a 530d E60 which I bought in 2010) so I thank you in advance for bearing with my newbie-ness!

Before going to the configuration, and seeing that the geographical and meteorological aspects are almost as important as the psycographics, be advised that although I am buying the car in Germany (I am currently working here as an expat for my company), the goal is to take the car with me when I return to good old Portugal (saving a sh*tload of taxes along the way).

And now for the fun part!
(As I am doing the configuration in German, please excuse if I am not using the correct English terms...)

535d (313 hp/640 Nm) Touring
Sport-Automatic Steptronic Gearbox

M Sports Package with:
..Sophisto or Space Gray color (still to be decided)
..Black Dakota leather Sports Seats w/ heating and electrical adjustments (you can never go wrong with black)
..Aluminum Trim
..Anthracite black roof
..18" M350 wheels
.."Shadow Line"

Comfort Package, including:
..Ambient lighting
..Automatic trunk door
.."Klimacomfort" windshield
..Easy entry/exit