2010 2011 BMW 5 Series Forum F10
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

2010 2011 BMW 5 Series Forum F10 BMW 5-Series (F10) Forums General 5-Series Sedan and Wagon (F10 / F11) Forum new to my F10, have a few questions regarding DHP

06-07-2015, 03:31 PM   #1
thealbert
Lieutenant
No_Country
Rep
Drives: G20 M340i xDrive

new to my F10, have a few questions regarding DHP

Hey guys, I just recently bought a second hand F10. I'm quite new to the F10 (been an E30 guy), so I hope you guys could help me with a few questions I have with these newer BMWs.

How would I know if my car has the DHP (Dynamic Handling Package)? I ran my VIN on http://www.bmwarchive.org/vin/bmw-vin-decoder.html and the DHP did not show up on the equipment list. The car does have an Msport suspension (code S704A) but that was all that was mentioned regarding the suspension on the car. Is the Msport suspension different from the DHP?

I have an Eco, Comfort, Sport and Sport+ modes available. I know his affects the transmission set up and probably engine power when I swap from mode to mode, but does this also stiffen up or soften the suspension when I swap from mode to mode? The previous owner of the car said it does but I just don't feel it when I drive.

Furthermore, did the F10 ever have electric steering and hydraulic steering models? Or are they all the same kind? If they had different variants, how would I know which one my car has?

Thanks!

Last edited by thealbert; 06-07-2015 at 03:53 PM..
Appreciate 0
      06-07-2015, 03:53 PM   #2
HighlandPete
Lieutenant General
Rep
Drives: BMW F11 535i Touring

Quote:
Originally Posted by thealbert View Post
Hey guys, I just recently bought a second hand F10. I'm quite new to the F10 so I hope you guys could help me with a few questions I have.