2010 2011 BMW 5 Series Forum F10
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

2010 2011 BMW 5 Series Forum F10 F10 Technical Topics DIY Guides & Discussions Cornering light replacement - help needed

03-18-2016, 04:25 PM   #1
Breach
First Lieutenant
No_Country
Rep
Drives: F10 520dA M Sport

Cornering light replacement - help needed

OK, exactly 1 week after my extended warranty expired my right cornering light failed ;-) I got a dash check control message. I checked and indeed the bulb is dead (at least I hope it's just the bulb) - when I turn the wheel all the way to the left the lamp comes on, the right one doesn't. So:

1. Can anyone help my with the P/N? I checked realoem but I'm still confused - I don't need to change my main headlight lamp (I've got bi-xenons), since it works.

2. Is it an easy DIY? Any guide? I've never done this before, but if it's an easy job and there's low risk of getting myself electrocuted after some decent on-line education, I'd give it a try. Otherwise it's off to the shop.

Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      03-18-2016, 10:04 PM   #2
Aaron@Autosource
Rep
Drives: F110/F22

It's been a while since Ive had my Prelci but if I remember correctly:

Prelci with bixenon:
Pop the hood, open the 2 covers, one above each headlamp. The cornering lamps are accessible from the top of the headlamps, just twist open the cap/seal. Each side takes one H7 bulb. That should be it.
Appreciate 1
      03-19-2016, 04:28 AM   #3
Breach
First Lieutenant
No_Country
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aaron@Autosource View Post
It's been a while since Ive had my Prelci but if I remember correctly:

Prelci with bixenon:
Pop the hood, open the 2 covers, one above each headlamp. The cornering lamps are accessible from the top of the headlamps, just twist open the cap/seal. Each side takes one H7 bulb. That should be it.