2010 2011 BMW 5 Series Forum F10
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

2010 2011 BMW 5 Series Forum F10 BMW 5-Series (F10) Forums General 5-Series Sedan and Wagon (F10 / F11) Forum Looking for some UPGRADE ideas on my 550i flood victim project.

10-25-2020, 10:16 PM   #1
335iNavyGuy
Colonel
Rep
Drives: 07 N54 E92

Looking for some UPGRADE ideas on my 550i flood victim project.

So since im tearing most of this car apart, what are some things I should upgrade or customize while im doing it?

For those who havent seen the posts, I have a 2016 BMW 550i, 4.4 turbo that was in a pond for 30 - 40 minutes.

I am new to the F10 platform overall, so open to any and all ideas.

I'll post my original video so you can see what im starting with. thanks

Appreciate 0
      10-26-2020, 11:31 AM   #2
Unspec
Colonel
Rep
Drives: 2015 BMW 535xi

If you're going to rip the head unit apart, look into a NBT EVO upgrade for apply carplay, or if you're an android guy, a MMI unit for AA.

Coilovers to help remove the boatiness of the car

Upgraded intercooler if you want to push more power + BM3 for the tune

Exhaust? Downpipes?
Appreciate 0
      10-26-2020, 12:30 PM   #3
Nickco43
Lieutenant Colonel
Rep
Drives: 08 E92 BMW M3

Garage List
2008 BMW  [0.00]
You can get a euro NBT Evo unit for about $500 and add it into your car easily over pre-LCI cars.
Appreciate 0
      10-26-2020, 03:05 PM   #4
335iNavyGuy
Colonel
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unspec View Post
If you're going to rip the head unit apart, look into a NBT EVO upgrade for apply carplay, or if you're an android guy, a MMI unit for AA.

Coilovers to help remove the boatiness of the car

Upgraded intercooler if you want to push more power + BM3 for the tune

Exhaust? Downpipes?
Im going to look into the head unit for sure, Ive taken my head unit apart completely today and its toast. Is MMi a full replacement?
Appreciate 0
      10-26-2020, 03:35 PM   #5
Nickco43
Lieutenant Colonel
Rep

Garage List
2008 BMW  [0.00]